| Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Youtube RSS Feed

In The News

Bay Adelaide Centre, TIFF Bell Lightbox, Vaughan City Hall among architecture award winners

As you might expect, GTA projects dominated the 2012 Ontario Association of Architects (OAA) Awards.

Six of the top 15 projects are located in the GTA and represent some of the region's most high-profile projects and firms. Design Excellence winners include the Bay Adelaide Centre's west tower (WZMH Architects), Lawren Harris House (Drew Mandel Architects), SPLIT House (superkül Inc.), TIFF Bell Lightbox (Kuwabara Payne McKenna Blumberg Architects), Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex (Kongats Architects) and Vaughan City Hall (Kuwabara Payne McKenna Blumberg Architects).
The Ryerson Recreation and Athletics Centre (Lett/Smith Architects) won the Landmark Award.
Read the complete list of winners here
Original Source: Canadian Architect
Signup for Email Alerts
Signup for Email Alerts