| Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Youtube RSS Feed

In The News

Invest Toronto appoints new Board of Directors

Invest Toronto, the division of the City of Toronto that, among other things, advises businesses looking to set up shop in Toronto or use Toronto as a homestead to further service in the North American government, announced its new Board of Directors.

Comprised of 12 citizens, the Board is responsible for providing “input and vision to the agency’s efforts to sell the City of Toronto as an ideal location for Foreign Direct Investment,” a press release said.
The new citizen appointees, as selected through the City of Toronto's Public Appointments Policy, include, with descriptions from the press release:
Robert Howard Lane, Vice-Chair, Managing partner of Robert H. Lane and Associates Inc., business advisors.
Steve Bower, Director, Director and Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee of Parkinson Society Canada and Vice-President, Programs at Financial Executives International Canada.
Matthew Corrin, Director, Founder and CEO of Freshii.
Tyler Currie, Director, Director, International Affairs for the National Hockey League Players' Association.
Keith DeGrace, Director, Vice-President of Marketing at Red Bull Canada Ltd.
Graham Henderson, Director, President of Music Canada.
Gregory Hewitt, Director, President of DHL Express (Canada) Ltd.
Aleem Kanji, Director, Manager of Government Affairs and Stakeholder Relations with the Greater Toronto Airports Authority and joins Invest Toronto's Board of Directors for a second term.
Kim Koster, Director, Principal and Brand Strategy Consultant, Koster Consulting.
Jason Leung, Director, Business Advisor on China-based development and marketing projects. He is the former Head of Audience Marketing for Microsoft Advertising.
Patricia McQuillan, Director, President and Owner of Brand Matters Inc.
Lida Preyma, Director, Director, Capital Markets Research, Global Finance, G8/G20 Research Group, PLP Group.
Board members are required to server on the Board for two years, plus a renewal term of two years or until their successor is appointed. Invest Toronto is chaired by Mayor Rob Ford. 
"I am personally delighted that we have recruited a passionate and capable group of professionals to provide Invest Toronto with their vision and guidance as we work to attract new Foreign Direct Investment into the City of Toronto," said Renato Discenza, President and CEO of Invest Toronto, in a press release. "I am very excited to have a group of dedicated volunteers steward us on our mission to sell Toronto as a business destination of choice."
Full profiles of the Board can be read here
Original Source: Invest Toronto
Signup for Email Alerts
Signup for Email Alerts

Related Content